top of page

Dead Night News

The Night Speaks: A Short Story Collection

Salutations!

I am so happy to be able to announce that 'The Night Speaks' is finally out! After almost a year of hard work, writing, illustrating, editing and discovering loads of new things about the Guild, it's all finally paid off as a gargantuan anthology full of goodies. Happy early Christmas everyone!

We’re really proud of this one, it's MUCH bigger than anticipated but I feel that each story adds a little depth to the Guild. I also think that I have grown as a writer over the past couple of years and I'm excited to share with you all the new parts of the world we've had such fun creating.

I could talk at length about this project, but for now, I'll leave it here, before I say too much!

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01N7K1HSP/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1482247030&sr=8-2&keywords=I.+I.+Laverick

You can buy the anthology on Amazon for £1.99, remember all of the profit from this one will be going to charity, and I am sorry that Amazon will not let me make it free.

For this you get sixteen short stories, most of which are exclusive (and the couple previously published on the website have been edited to a higher standard) and where most are written by me, my wonderful other half and Dead Night Assistant, Adam, has contributed several stories of his own and they are AMAZING! I particularly love 'An Exclusive Appointment', which is about Cybelle and James. You also get pages of Dead Night artwork, in case you ever wondered what the Guild look like!

Just a short note, the anthology is written in the vein of the SECOND edition of Dead Night, which will have a few changes. This version of the novel is not out yet, but if something (Theo) takes you by surprise, this is why. I didn't want to write the shorts in the old version of the story just because it would very soon be obsolete...more on that in 2017.

The anthology is currently a Kindle exclusive, and I do not yet have any plans to make it a paperback. If you don't have a Kindle device, you can download Amazon's free Kindle app to your phone or tablet and read the book there!

I sincerely hope you enjoy this new release as much as we enjoyed writing it. As always, thank you all for the support, and I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas.

Love and tea,

I. I. Laverick

P. S. Apologies for the delay, I know I said Sunday for the release date but this book really didn't want to come out! We had loads of last minute technical issues and poor Adam spent almost all of Sunday trying to get it formatted, so we hope it was worth the long wait.


bottom of page