top of page

Dead Night News

A Note on the Christmas/New Year Special

It is a long standing tradition that I release a short story around Christmas time. Usually, being the queen of last minute, it's an equally long standing tradition that I both write and release it on Christmas eve. However, for a number of reasons this year, this has not been possible:

-The Night Speaks coming out

-Working on Christmas eve

-Dealing with University applications

-Being away in London over new years (which I fully intend to do a blog post on when I have all of the photos, as it was incredible)

-The story itself I suspect will be a 25 pager upon it's completion at least.

As the last point implies, I have started the special, and it will be released, I'm just running a little behind schedule.

I hope you can bear with me, I am aiming to finish and release it by around Sunday of this week, but I really won't know until it's finished, the thing is becoming massive.

In the mean time, I hope you are all enjoying 'The Night Speaks' and I look forward to hearing what you think!

Apologies for the delay.

Yours valiantly chained to a laptop,

I. I. Laverick


bottom of page